Support Import

Save and Commit

In the Process Designer window, there is the option to either Save or Save and Commit a Process from the drop down list of the floppy disk icon. The Save and Commit option is used when the development of the Process has been completed and we are not willing to make any further changes in the future.

Commit_PR_2a.PNG

By clicking on this option a Version has to be assigned to the Process along with a corresponding message.

Commit_PR_2a2.PNG

When a Process is committed, the Version of the Process which is being created can be neither modified nor deleted. Should you want to delete a Version, it is necessary that the whole Process is deleted.

A committed Process is at the stage of Development, as we can see from the Process Studio, by highlighting the Process and clicking on the History tab.

Commit_PR_2a3.PNG